Conferences Galore

The last two weeks have been quite busy. My lovely brother got married, we had a family vacation, I attended the Barefoot Books International Conference and this weekend I had a booth at the Northeast Organic Farming Association (NOFA) Conference, a wonderful gathering of concerned citizens.

I sold Happy Sacks at my booth and they were a big hit. It was great to introduce people to them. We sold some books too 🙂 Some of our most popular were The Beeman and The Barefoot Book of Ballet Stories

This is one of my new favorites. (My son’s, too)

Recent praise:

“This charming book is visually enticing and just plain fun to read… The text conveys facts, but at the same time captures a larger understanding of and appreciation for nature.”-School Library Journal

“This cozy intergenerational story will delight young readers as it educates them on these industrious insects.”-ForeWord Magazine

Recent praise:“The illustrations are quite remarkable, and the renditions are nicely written, making this a nice gift book as well. Barefoot Books continues to publish books worth keeping and giving. Those who have any interest in ballet and princess stories will fall in love with this one.”-The Old Schoolhouse Magazine 

“Prepare for this year’s performance of ‘Nutcracker’ with this elegant collection.” −San Francisco Chronicle

One response to “Conferences Galore

  1. This book looks wonderful. I can’t wait to order it for my five year old daughter. She loves dancing and anything beautiful. This will be my first bare foot books purchase and I am thrilled to have been introduced to these amazing books.

Leave a Reply

