Farming Conference

A fellow Stallholder and I just shared a booth at the NOFA Conference held at Hampshire College. It was a fun event with lots of interesting exhibitors and lots of compost for sale. My kids were great staying with me in the pouring rain on Friday and joining me today on a beautiful summer day. My son spent the day climbing trees, eating apples off said trees, playing frisbee, making friends and reading books. Popular titles were Herb, the Vegetarian Dragon and The Giant Turnip.

I also got to have my first storytime. How did it go? I’d like to say practice makes progress. I had a little stage fright, 1 heckler, a clingy son and good books. I read Shrinking Sam and The Summer Queen and Winter King.

Leave a Reply

